County Kilkenny

The self catering holiday homes and cottages that we offer in Kilkenny take full advantage of its unique scenic beauty.

County Kilkenny is made up of undulating limestone plains, bordered by gently sloping hills. In the north lie the attractive uplands of the Castlecomer district. The Slieveardagh Hills and Booley Hills extend westwards to County Tipperary. The scenery is spectacular, especially in the valleys of the Rivers Nore and Barrow.

Kilkenny is an excellent sporting county with good opportunities for hunting, angling, shooting and golf. It is also famous for its hurling teams - the ancient Irish game is practised like an art form here.